New Year, New You!

Starting over for the new year can be exhilarating. You get a chance to do something different and to be different: make different choices, set new goals, change your attitude, look or whatever you want. The new year signifies new beginnings. Those thoughts can be motivating and set you free almost.

I try to think of every day as a new beginning. There are things I wish I didn’t do during a day and I tell myself, I don’t like the way that happened or what I did and the choices I made, o-well I guess I’ll start over tomorrow, not much I can do about it now. Am I right in my thinking? Or am I making excuses for ill behavior. The fact that I let things slide and try to move on, does that make me wise or is it just a door-way for more messed up decisions and behavior?

How do you deal with change and making yourself better, mentally? How do you reset your mind and move on from regrets whether long-term or short-term? How do you make it right for yourself?

mysignature

All opinions and questions welcome!

