Memory Mix-Up

So, the majority of us lesbians have been in more than one relationship, this post is for you. In my past, I was always in long-term relationships, not that that is a good thing, but it is what it is. Well things happened in those relationships that I sometimes remember. This doesn’t happen often, maybe a restaurant, or a movie, but I sometimes catch myself wondering if my wife and I did this or if it was something that was done before. Not because I think about the things that was done in past relationships, but just because I get a little mixed up at times, and my girl has done this before too. I am not offended or anything because things happen, but has it happened to you?

Have you ever put an old memory with a current girlfriend? What do you think it means? Could it be that you are still hung up on your ex or do you think it is just something that happens sometimes? Does it happen to you often or do you always think about the things you have done with your exes?

I believe there is a line to mixing up little things like a food item or a television show, versus pet names or love-making techniques. If you are mixing up those memories then you are probably still hung up on your ex and need to address those feelings when necessary, but if it is little things, things that don’t really mean anything deeper than a memory or something that was done in the past then I believe it can be looked at as normal.

Actually if you Google Mixing up Memories, you will find that it could be dreams and real life that you are mixing up, or it could be a form of Dementia. It could even be made-up memories that you are dealing with. Hell, I’m not sure if it’s normal or not, but I feel that it is somewhat normal especially if you have  an extensive past with multiple girls.

Tell me your thoughts!

1 Comment

  1. Hey there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

All opinions and questions welcome!

