Awesome, Single Lesbians…A Dying Breed?

An acquaintance of mine and I were chatting the other day and she said, “There are no more awesome, hot lesbians out there.” Of course, my response was, “Are you kidding I am totally hot and awesome and so is E.” Because of course, any chance I get to boast about the greatness that is me and my wife I do so! She replied, “Yes but you guys are taken.”

Well it made me wonder if awesome, single lesbians are a dying breed or if they still exist? Does this acquaintance of mine stand a chance in this lion den of single lesbians or is finding that amazing “single” lesbian still a chance for her or anybody?

I don’t really know from personal experience how hard single life can be, because I have never wanted that lifestyle, but I do know that at points in my past relationships, looking in on the single lesbian lifestyle made me jealous. I wanted to sleep around and have my pick of the litter.  This should go without saying, but I am at a very happy place in my life right now and sometimes question how other lesbians don’t want the same things as me or the type of lifestyle I live. Then I stop to think, maybe they do, they just can’t find it.

All my single ladies, how do you feel about the dating world? Are there a shortage of fabulous and fun lesbians to date? Do you want to settle down but keep getting the short end of the deal each and every time you attempt to commit?

What are your thoughts?

5 Comments

  1. It *is* difficult to date for me as I am pre-med and I feel that I wouldn’t be able to give a relationship the attention and commitment that it deserves. But I will say that I still come across awesome, cute lesbians – some that I wish I could honestly date. So, there is no shortage. Tell your friend to just look harder. ^_^

  2. The dating world is vicious. I have the same life goal as you, but I don’t think I will ever achieve it. I am very talented writer, a photographer, articulate, finishing up college, and I have a wide range of hobbies, friends, and interests that make me a great companion. On top of that, I’m loyal, loving, and a true romantic. All I want is that one special girl, but I feel pressured to live a more acceptably single lifestyle and pretend to be okay with being alone (again, not my life goal), and sleep around. The problem is that not only do I not want to sleep around, but I’m not attractive or forward enough to even achieve that sort of thing. I am from the southern United States and a lot of the reasons why I couldn’t get a date is because of my race. Now that I’ve moved to Toronto, girls I guess are getting more creative with finding reasons to have absolutely nothing to do with me after that first date.

    The loneliness is killing me. I just want someone to share with.

  3. I haven’t got the short end of the stick. I’m with my first girlfriend ever, I’m 19 and she’s 30 we’ve been together a year and 2 months. I believe there is someone out there for everyone you just have to be patient and wait for the time to be right. I don’t think women should waist there life on hunting for there Ms. Right. I wasn’t looking when my girlfriend found me, I actually had a boyfriend but broke up with him bc I wanted her more than him being in my life.

  4. Hi, yes I am a guy I found myself reading this blog due to the fact that my bestfriend (who is a lesbian age:20) has been giving up hope on ever finding the love of her life. She even came to me a community proclaimed “man-whore” searching for advise on how to get a girlfriend, I rarely date (but am happy in a relationship now 6 months :D) and before my current gf I would’ve gladly dated her she is smart, gorgeous, slightly nerdy, AND SHE IS IN PR. Yet she seems to only attract asshole guys who just want to see her “tits” or abusive girlfriends that think its okay to beat her or get engaged and then leave her because of their own insecurities just to date someone else. To be frank I am desperately in need of help for I am just a lowly male who knows absolutely nothing about being a female and attracting another female.

    1. I appreciate your role in your friends life! I can also understand where she is coming from in wanting to give up! It’s a hard world out there and unfortunately it is our own kind that is making it that way. Don’t get me wrong the obnoxious lesbian-loving guys makes our lives a little more difficult, but when you can’t even smile at another lesbian then you got problems! Tell her to just hang in there and not to give up on the ladies there are good single lesbians out there you just got to find them!

      Mz. Pink

All opinions and questions welcome!

