LGBT, GLBT, GLBTQ, WTF?!

Wow, have you ever thought of the acronyms that are used in our community? What do we call ourselves? What should we call ourselves? It seems like every other month another letter is added on in order to classify us. I am lesbian, I am Queer, I am a Dyke, I am a Lady Lover, I am Gay! WTF!

I think we have enough things to worry about in our gay lives than thinking of the acronym to classify us. I mean you could use the space in your brain that has your social security number stored and replace it with LGBTQQIA. OMG!

Here is my solution, we will call ourselves the “a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z” community, that is just about as long as the real one, and I think this way it pretty much covers everything and everyone!

There is a forum on this same topic on Queer Thinking; Straight Talk, you can check it out it’s pretty good.

Mz. Pink

1 Comment

All opinions and questions welcome!

