Don’t let the reaper in your bedroom!

The other day my girl said something about the lesbian deathbed, and I said, “What is

By: Midnight-Digital

 that?” and she said, “Babe get with the program you know,” and I said, “No I don’t, what is it?” and she said, “It’s when the sex dies in a lesbian relationship.” Well snap! I didn’t know it had a name. But now that I know, I am not sure I believe in it. I like to think all is well and perfect in every lesbian relationship, although I know the drill I still like to pretend.

Have you ever heard of this term? What does it mean to you? How do you prevent it? Is there a way to prevent it? I guess if you don’t feel your girl anymore then it is inevitable to avoid. I understand that things happen and that sex can sometimes dwindle after time but when is it considered the lesbian deathbed? If you have sex two or three times a week do you consider that dwindling?  I just think this term is random and I want to know more about it. Have you ever gone through it? Was it just the situation you were in?

Now that I am aware of this situation I will look more into what it is and how to prevent it. But for now, don’t let the reaper in your bedroom.

Mz. Pink

1 Comment

  1. It is typically called lesbian beddeath – and I’ve seen it many times. For me, it equates the end of the relationships. But I’ve watched couples stay together 1,2,3, even 6 years after they stopped having sex. They were always pretty open about it. Never made any sense to me. If you don’t want to sleep with someone, shouldn’t that make them your roommate, and not your partner?

All opinions and questions welcome!

