Lesbian Dearest

Have you ever thought about motherhood? Do you believe that being a woman gives you the right to give birth? I am curious because of the reality show “16 & Pregnant,” and the way those girls just do what they want and birth those babies. I think it is unfair to the teen moms’ as well as to those babies. Of course, my problem with that isn’t the fact that they are young and bringing babies into this world, because my mom was a teen mom and we are a great team, but because the fact that they are women that they feel that have to have a baby or babies.

Just thinking on this topic brings me to the questions of same-sex parents, is it harder for us to have babies and have a family? Why? What about having a baby with your partner, how would you prefer to get pregnant? The old-fashion way or by insemination? What if you’re broke and still want a baby with your partner, what happens next? Is a turkey baster a tried and true lesbian cliché? Could it work? How would you conduct your research on the subject of having a baby?

This subject is really deep and something that crosses my mind often. I don’t know if I have ever been the motherly type or if I even have a working biological clock, but I do know that now more than ever I have thought about having a baby, I mean let’s face it nobody is growing younger. What is the age cut-off to have a baby?

Let me know your thoughts,

Mz. Pink

All opinions and questions welcome!

